One Question

Litmus, Litmus on the Wall
If you had to come up with one question, the answer to which would determine whether or not you could be friends with a person you’ve just met,
What would it be? What would the right answer be?
******************

 So, my best friend posted this blog post and it got me wondering what my question would be. What would I ask in order to try and understand a person in the first few moments of a meeting?

I have had plenty of failed friendships and relationships, ones where I should have asked many a question prior to engaging with the other person. Its incredibly hard to judge what a person will be like when you need them the most, what their reaction will be when you tell them something unsavoury about yourself or what they will say in response to a life changing moment.

But lets be serious here, what I really need to know is whether or not they have ever watched Keeping Up With the Kardashians (I had to look up the spelling for that!).

images

The only acceptable answer is FUCK NO! Anyone who watches that, or any any of the shows that are of the same ridiculous “reality tv” standard, obviously has a very different lifestyle/IQ/understanding of reality than I do.

‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

